Oliver Koletzki to Release His Sixth Album, the Arc of Tension


On his sixth album, The Arc of Tension, the Berlin based DJ, label owner and producer Oliver Koletzki yet again presents his remarkable vision of contemporary electronic music, while he assumes the role of a storyteller. The Arc of Tension speaks to its listener as a singular, self-contained work, which communicates by way of its natural flow and arc of suspense. The latter is mirrored not only in the multifarious narrative of the actual album, but can also be understood as evidence for its creator’s long musical history.

While Koletzki focussed on a diverse range of vocal collaborations on his previous long-players, he now moves on to a different form of storytelling, rooted in the quiet confidence of a veteran musician, as well as the hectic lifestyle of a globally in-demand DJ. The Arc of Tension is the psychonautic journey through the various continents of Oliver’s consciousness.

Ultimately, what lingers is the feeling that we are being granted a deep glance into the innermost being of an outstanding artist.

The Arc of Tension album is out on 19th May.

01. A Tribe Called Kotori
02. By My Side
03. Tankwa Town
04. Byron Bay
05. Spiritual but Not Religious
06. A Star Called Akasha
07. Through the Darkness
08. Planetarium
09. They Can’t Hold Me Back
10. Iyéwaye
11. Chaturanga
12. Power to the People
13. The Day We Leave Earth


Send this to a friend