Eitan Reiter to release Flux EP

GEM052 comes from the exceptionally skilful hands of Eitan Reiter. Label boss Secret Cinema has had an ear on Reiter ever since his prolific ‘Reflections Of Nothingness’ album in collaboration with Sebastian Mullaert. Gem Records have the honour of releasing the three track Flux EP.

The Israeli producer likes to jam in the studio with his friends resulting in many collaborations. On title track Flux, Reiter teams up with PRZ to create a futuristic monster of a techno cut built around a menacing synth that descends into a frenzy of distortion and chaos. ‘Look Away’ is a deeper more hypnotizing track in which sounds evolve in a psychedelic manner on the brilliantly sculpted stereo image. The EP closes with Koolios on which Reiter collaborated with Barak Rosen & Ben Kirschenbaum to create a repetitive funky broken beat jam.

Eitan’s music has been endorsed by some of the most respected people in the scene and he released everything from techno on Richie Hawtin’s Minus to an upcoming electronica release on Guy J’s Armadillo Records. Truly one of today’s most versatile and skilled producers.

Flux EP follows up a string of strong releases on Gem Records from the likes of label boss Secret Cinema, Egbert, SQL’s album Sequel, Christian Smith & Wehbba who crafted an impeccable remix of Point Blank – Meng’s Theme and of course SILVER: Secret Cinema’s 25 year Anniversary box.

Pre-order here.

Eitan Reiter is known for his unbelievable performances, and you probably know him from the video below.