Aphex Twin to release new EP ‘Collapse’

Aphex Twin’s new EP ‘Collapse’ will be released on 14th September via Warp Records.

The announcement comes less than a day after a new video that was set to premiere on Adult Swim was pulled after failing an epilepsy test.

Now, as predicted, the video for the EP’s first single – made by visual artist Weirdcore – has been shared online. The track, ‘T69 Collapse’, was temporarily uploaded to YouTube last night before being taken down on copyright grounds. Check out the track/video in all its hectic glory below along with the EP artwork and tracklist.

The legendary producer’s mythology was recently explored by The Quietus’ John Doran in a BBC Radio 4 documentary called ‘The Cult of Aphex Twin’. Early this year, the IDM game changer announced his first Berlin show in 15 years. He will play Funkhaus on Thursday 1st November.


01. T69 Collapse
02. 1st 44
03. MT1 t29r2
04. abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]
05. pthex